Posted by: stephenzook | July 2, 2009

Guest post: Don’t be afraid of the satchel water


Responses

  1. […] was asked to guest post on Dateline Accra, the small, personal travel blog of Stephen Zook, a young journalist whose spirit I adored when I […]

  2. “Many of the teens and 20-somethings I met during my time in […] had a strange mix of hatred for American diplomacy and obsession with American culture.”

    I feel like you could fill in the ellipses with pretty much any 3rd world country and it would remain accurate. Like you, I’m hopeful that Obama can improve the perception of American diplomacy worldwide.


Leave a Reply

Categories

